Originally posted on Libdrone's Thoughts and Musings:

original photograph by Ryan J Zeigler   Making the cut.   It’s a phrase that’s used in a number of different types of cases where candidates of some sort go through a screening process where in some are retained and others discarded.    If you think about it,  the friends in your life right now are likely a selection of people who have made it through various cuts over the years.

I have been making and keeping friends online for a long, long time now and the fact that some of these people have known me all this time  (and are still willing to call themselves my friend) makes me stop and think.   Not just talking online, but talking totals here,  my life before I went online and my friends both face to face and virtual ever since,  I’ve come to realize that more often than not friendships that were based on sex very very rarely…

View original 316 more words

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “

  1. TaxCoach

    I think I will make the cut this round. Thanks for the mission. Have a great Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,076 other followers

