National Post | Full Comment

I had the most remarkable experience buying printer paper on Tuesday. I had gone to the supermarket to buy chili fixings, and got some cash back because I wanted to buy the printer paper at the dollar store, and I thought they might have a $5 minimum purchase for debit. But then, would you believe it, the dollar store didn’t have printer paper. (Bear with me, this gets exciting.) So I grudgingly went to the expensive chain drug store next door, the one that usually has the laugh-out-loud absurdly long lineups and one cashier on duty and two others smoking outside.

I was fit to be tied, as you can imagine! But when the lone cashier ran up my overpriced name-brand printer paper, and I handed over my disgusting plastic $20 bill, something quite remarkable popped up on the screen.

CHANGE DUE: $13.23

ROUNDED CHANGE: $13.25

Oh right, I thought…

View original post 438 more words

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

