Customers Claim Discount Travel Company Deceived Them

CBS Denver

DENVER (CBS4) – A discount travel company is facing a lawsuit from the Colorado Attorney General’s office after customers claimed they were deceived.

Arvada resident Kaeleen Buckingham told CBS4 an offer from Sea to Ski Vacations sounded enticing. It promised an amazing and entertaining eight day cruise.

“I just retired and I planned on traveling when I retired so I was looking for place I could
save some money,” Buckingham said.

[worldnow id=9006992 width=420 height=278 type=video]

She listened to the pitch and joined the vacation club with $3,000 down.

And as for the cruise?

“Did you get the free cruise,” CBS4’s Rick Sallinger asked Buckingham.

“I did not. By the time they added on all the extras, I could almost book the cruise for the price I could get online, then I could choose what I wanted to,” she said.

The attorney general’s lawsuit claims the company deceived, misled and…

View original post 124 more words

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

